Beauty

Make Up Forever Ultra HD Foundation Review

October 3, 2016
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Foundation

I was beyond excited when influenster sent me an email stating I would be receiving the Make UP For Ever Vox box! I’m a huge fan of their lipsticks and eye shadows but had not tried their foundation before. Included in my box were both the liquid foundation and the stick foundation-Yay!!!!

Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Foundation

I absolutely loved the light weight texture of the liquid foundation and it went on flawless! Some days I applied it using  a beauty blender and on other days a make up brush; both tools allowed the foundation to go on smoothly and seamlessly. I received mine in color Y425 and the color is like a second skin on me, just perfect. Being of ethnic background its very important for make up brands to have a broad selection of shades and Make Up For Ever has gone above and beyond. They offer 40 shades in their liquid foundation.

Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Foundation

I have never used a stick foundation and to be honest I was a bit skeptical at first. I received color shade Y445 and is available in 15 shades. The coverage is medium and can be built up with more applications. This was not liquid but it sure blended as if it were, it felt just like second skin as well! I really liked using the stick in conjunction with the liquid foundation. I used the stick to cover spots, acne and guys it covered my dark circles!!! I dabbed a bit under my eyes just to see and it worked, no dark circles and no creasing after hours of wear.

I will continue using both of these going forward and I’m so grateful I had the chance to try them both. By the way, these are both available at Sephora. If you ask one of the wonderful ladies at Sephora they can assist you with color match and give you a sample to try at home. At $43 these can be a bit on the higher end for foundation but totally worth it.

**Please note I received these products as a gift, however my opinions are unbiased and my own**

Till Next Time XOXO

You Might Also Like

  • ellereidinger October 18, 2016 at 7:55 AM

    I’ve used it before and was a big fan!! I might have to go back to it!

  • moonstone34 October 9, 2016 at 2:44 PM

    You are beautiful girl! Great shade match, it looks so natural too. I haven’t tried there foundations but I do love their eye shadows. And it’s nice to know they offer such a wide range of shades because it can be so frustrating trying to find a good match for darker skin tones. Thanks for sharing with us.

    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.com

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 9, 2016 at 5:57 PM

      Thank you so much Jackie! If you get a moment get a sample to try from Sephora, it will be a perfect match. XO

  • ruthieridley October 8, 2016 at 9:08 PM

    You are so beautiful!! I never tried makeup forever!! Now I want to!

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 9, 2016 at 1:45 PM

      Awww thank you so much Ruthie. Big XO’s

  • CJ | Thirty30Courtney.com October 8, 2016 at 4:28 PM

    I’ve never really worn foundation but I see how it can do wonders. Thanks for alerting me about new products. Now that it’s officially autumn, I have an excuse to purchase new makeup.

  • Caroline Murphy October 8, 2016 at 2:27 PM

    Looks great on you! A good foundation is hard to come by.

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 8, 2016 at 3:15 PM

      Thank you so much Caroline!

  • Rachel Lavern October 8, 2016 at 1:18 PM

    Thanks for this review. I have never heard of Make Up Forever so me thinks it is time to visit Sephora. Like you, I prefer lightweight textures. Looks flawless on you!

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 8, 2016 at 1:24 PM

      Thank you Rachel, hope you love it as much as I do! XO

  • kimijo October 6, 2016 at 1:39 PM

    Thanks for the recommendation, I’ll check it out! 🙂

  • Merichelle Jones October 5, 2016 at 2:13 PM

    Thanks for the beauty info, I always have trouble finding the perfect foundation! I’ll have to check these out! <3, Merichelle http://werethejoneses.com

  • Brittany Clark October 5, 2016 at 12:22 AM

    I got the same Voxbox and I LOVE how perfectly the foundation matches my skin! It feels amazing as well! <3

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 7, 2016 at 12:28 PM

      Yes! Totally agree with you! XO

  • Kait Elizabeth October 4, 2016 at 3:54 PM

    I love the MFE HD powder; I’ll have to try these next! Hugs, Kait
    http://www.baskinginburgundy.com

    • tiarasandsequins@gmail.com October 7, 2016 at 12:29 PM

      Upon your love for it, I will definitely try the HD powder. XO

  • MyMagicalTrunk October 4, 2016 at 3:42 PM

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this, would definitely give it a shot!!

    xo,
    shreya! 🙂

  • %d bloggers like this:
    Top [instagram-feed id="2100235885"]
    %d bloggers like this: